Academic Calendar

 
 

  2024-2025 Academic Calendar

2024-2025 Academic Calendar (Printable Version) 

All Instructional Staff Report to Schools

Tuesday, July 30

District Based Inservice Day

Wednesday, July 31

District Based Inservice Day

Thursday, August 1

School-Based Inservice Day

Monday, August 5

Pre-School Planning

Tuesday, August 6 

Pre-School Planning

Wednesday, August 7

Pre-School Planning

Thursday, August 8

First Day of School

Monday, August 12 

Labor Day (Holiday for All)

Monday, September 2

End of First Nine Weeks

 Friday, October 11

Columbus Day (Students & Teachers)

Monday, October 14

Teacher PLC Planning Day (School out for Students)  STORM DAY (IF NEEDED)

Wednesday, October 23 

Veterans Day (Holiday for All)

Monday, November 11

Thanksgiving Holidays (School Out Entire Week for Students & Teachers)

Monday, November 25

Thanksgiving Day (Holiday for All)

Thursday, November 28

Return from Thanksgiving Holidays

Monday, December 2

High School Testing Day

Wednesday, December 18

High School Testing Day

Thursday, December 19

High School Testing Day/End of Second Nine Weeks/End of First Semester/Early Release for ALL STUDENTS

Friday, December 20

Christmas Holiday Begins

Monday, December 23 

Return from Christmas Holidays (Teachers) Records Workday

Monday, January 6

Return from Christmas Holidays (Students)

Tuesday, January 7

Martin Luther King's Birthday (Holiday for All)

Monday, January 20 

Teacher PLC Planning Day (School out for Students) Storm Day (If Needed)

Wednesday, February 5

Presidents' Day (School Out for Students & Teachers) 

Monday, February 17

End of Third Nine Weeks

Friday, March 14

Spring Holidays Begin

Monday, March 17

Return from Spring Holidays

Monday, March 24

Good Friday (School Out for Students & Teachers)

Friday, April 18

High School Testing Day

Friday, May 23

Memorial Day Holiday (School Out for Students & Teachers)

 Monday, May 26

High School Testing Day

Early Release for High School Students Only 

Tuesday, May 27

High School Testing Day

End of Fourth Nine Weeks

End of Second Semester

Last Day of School for ALL Students/Early Release for ALL Students

Wednesday, May 28

 

Post Planning for Teachers

Thursday, May 29

Post Planning for Teachers

Friday, May 30

Graduation

Bay Virtual

May 15

New Horizons (NHLC) 

May 19

Mosley

May 19 

Rosenwald

May 20 

Bozeman

May 20

Rutherford

May 21

MKL

May 22

Arnold

May 22

Bay

May 23

Tom P. Haney Technical College 

May 27

Report Card Dates

(Report Cards are available through the District's PARENT PORTAL)

1st Nine Weeks

October 23

2nd Nine Weeks

January 15

3rd Nine Weeks

April 2

4th Nine Weeks

June 4

 

Location
1311 Balboa Avenue
Panama City, FL 32401
(850) 767-4100
Mark McQueen
Superintendent, Bay District Schools
Office of the Superintendent
Holly Buchanan
Employment and Income Verification Equity Coordinator
buchahd@bay.k12.fl.us
850-767-4100
Public Records Request
accessibility